Rozza's Beats

House Music, Dance Music, Any Music & Lyrics!

Lana Del Rey – Summertime Sadness(Cedric Gervais Remix)


The opening track of this week’s Dance Department podcast

Kiss me hard before you go
Summertime sadness
I just wanted you to know
That, baby, you’re the best

I got my red dress on tonight
Dancing in the dark in the pale moonlight
Done my hair up real big beauty queen style
High heels off, I’m feeling alive

Oh, my God, I feel it in the air
Telephone wires above are sizzling like a snare
Honey, I’m on fire, I feel it everywhere
Nothing scares me anymore

I’ve got that summertime, summertime sadness
S-s-summertime, summertime sadness
Got that summertime, summertime sadness
Oh, oh, oh

I’m feelin’ electric tonight
Cruising down the coast goin’ ’bout 99
Got my bad baby by my heavenly side
I know if I go, I’ll die happy tonight

I think I’ll miss you forever
Like the stars miss the sun in the morning sky
Later’s better than never
Even if you’re gone I’m gonna drive (drive, drive)

Leave a Reply

